The 2023 Latin Grammy Awards are set to be a showdown between some of the biggest names in Latin music. Leading the pack is Mexican music maestro Edgar Barrera, who has received an impressive 13 nominations. Barrera is in the running for several top awards, including Songwriter Of The Year, Producer Of The Year, and Song Of The Year. Colombian artists Camilo, Karol G, Shakira, and Kevyn Mauricio Cruz (also known as Keityn) are tied for second place with seven nominations each. Argentine producer and DJ Bizarrap rounds out the top three with six nominations.

Despite the huge success of his album Génesis, Peso Pluma was noticeably absent from the nominations. However, the Latin Grammy organization clarified that the eligibility period for the 2023 awards was from June 1, 2022, to May 31, 2023. As Génesis was released on June 22, 2023, it was not eligible for consideration.

The awards ceremony will take place on Thursday, November 16, at the Conference and Exhibition Centre in Sevilla, Spain. This event will be the first international show in the history of the Latin Grammy Awards.

The nominees for the main categories at the 24th annual Latin Grammy Awards have been announced. The full list can be viewed on the official Grammy website.

The Record Of The Year category includes Christina Aguilera, Pablo Alborán, Paula Arenas Featuring Jesús Navarro, Bizarrap Featuring Shakira, Fonseca & Juan Luis Guerra, Karol G, Natalia Lafourcade, Lasso, Maluma and Marc Anthony, Rosalía, and Alejandro Sanz feat. Danny Ocean.

The Album Of The Year category features Pablo Alborán, Paula Arenas, Camilo, Andrés Cepeda, Juanes, Karol G, Natalia Lafourcade, Ricky Martín, Fito Páez, and Carlos Vives.

The Song Of The Year category includes songs from Shakira, Pablo Alborán Featuring María Becerra, Natalia Lafourcade, Eslabon Armado, Peso Pluma, Camilo and Alejandro Sanz, Lasso, Bizarrap Featuring Shakira, Fonseca and Juan Luis Guerra, Karol G and Shakira, and Grupo Frontera Featuring Bad Bunny.

The Best New Artist category includes Borja, Conexión Divina, Ana Del Castillo, Natascha Falcão, Gale, Paola Guanche, Joaquina, León Leiden, Maréh, and Timø.